Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cantwell's Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Odessa, DE

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Cantwell's Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kimberly about 7 hours ago

Cream of Crab

This is my favorite soup!!! It's very creamy with chunks of crab I highly recommend it!!!

Thomas 3 days ago

Grilled Filet

I absolutely love this dish! After several years of going to Cantrell's Tavern, I always say I'm going to try something different but once I'm there, it's the Grilled Filet I get! Cantwell's has a great atmosphere and it's a consistent, pleasant experience.

Valued Customer 7 days ago

Sunday

Knackwurst omelet today was very tasty! Great combination with spinach, red pepper, and the Gouda - excellent touch!

Mikeconwaysoccer 8 days ago

Cream of Crab

Coming from Baltimore I recommend to anyone visiting. It's hard to find it made like home. They've done a good job.

Hercsailor72 14 days ago

Short Rib Grilled Cheese

My wife and I were in town for one night and Cantwells was recommended for their atmosphere, food and staff. We were not disappointed by any. The atmosphere was cozy and quiet, the food was amazing and the staff was extremely friendly and engaging. We will be sure to visit Odessa again and will definitely be coming back to Cantwells when we do. 5 plus stars!!

Valued Customer about 21 hours ago

Seared 12oz Bone in Pork Chop

Another great dish. The pork chop with bacon jam was extraordinarily delicious. I absolutely love the scalloped potatoes! The crunch on the green beans was satisfying. Thank you.

Lisa 3 days ago

Grilled Salmon

We are repeat customers! Not only the best Salmon we've ever had, but Cantwell's cocktails never fail. Cantwell's is only establish we regularly return to, all others are typically one and done. Their desserts are devine and their menu is not only creative but has something for everyone. If we can't get in for whatever reason, their curbside is super convenient as well.

John 8 days ago

Seared Tuna Nachos

We were traveling through Delaware and stumbled across this amazing restaurant. The Seared Tuna Nachos were not only delicious but a beautiful presentation. I can't wait to visit again.

Pattisheets1 13 days ago

Cantwell's Crab Cake

Cantwell's crab cakes are absolutely delicious. Full of crab meat not filler. Would 100% recommend!!!!!

Batomme 14 days ago

Seared Tuna Nachos

I went there for my birthday it was a Tuesday night and I had so man wonderful items off the menu. First the drink was a great Old Fashion with a nice hardball glass which tasted amazing. Then we had the Spicy Tuna Nachos which if you have had these anywhere it's usually like 3 wonton tacos. To my amazement it was actually layered wonton nachos with whole chunked tuna, seaweed salad, spicy Mayo and sesame seeds. These along with the $1.25 Oysters made the night. We then each had the special which was Filet Minion, mashed potato's and asparagus! Ending with another wonderful drink. It was the best birthday meal of my Birthday week!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA