Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cantwell's Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Odessa, DE

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Cantwell's Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Ken4838 15 days ago

Smoked Manhattan

Great Manhattan!! Normally a scotch drinker but this Manhattan was wonderful!! Can't wait to return to try it again...

Susan 29 days ago

Eggs Benedict

We had Easter Brunch here with a party of eight. Everyone loved their meals including a toddler. My Spinach omelette with feta and bacon was delicious. Everyone loved their pancakes and home fries. My son had fried chicken and waffle combo and loved it. My husband had the surf and turf eggs Benedict and loved it! My daughter-in-law had traditional eggs Benedict and loved it. We all had specialty drinks-all good. Well organized , great service and atmosphere. Love the original paintings throughout too. Will definitely come again for special events and regular enjoyment!

Himmlermatthew about 1 month ago

Greek

I'm from New York and I can say this pizza is a hidden gem. I would recommend this everyone in the area. My wife enjoyed the halibut and told me it reminded her when we went to Paris. The serene setting will induce the spirit of good times and warm moments.

Kristyn about 2 months ago

Shaved Brussels

We have been wanting to try CT for some time now, and finally had the opportunity to go for my Brother in Laws birthday dinner. I ordered the Brussels and salmon and both were phenomenal! The Brussels had the perfect amount of seasoning were so tender. The salmon was cooked to perfection as well. I've heard not so good reviews here and there, but the food, quality and staff did not disappoint. We will definitely be back for sure! Going to have Brunch on Sunday, I'm hooked!

Regina 2 months ago

Cantwell's Crab Cake

Very tasty crab cakes.

Hollynconner91 21 days ago

Seafood Deviled Eggs

Such a great experience. The ambiance is very welcoming and pleasing. Between the cocktails, food, and service, everything was outstanding! The staff are extremely knowledgeable and make great recommendations if you are a first timer.

Joe about 1 month ago

Blackened Salmon BLT

The old tavern look and feel was a welcomed change from the modern industrial look. Great sandwich and great service. The beer was good too!

Credden87 about 2 months ago

U10 Dayboat Scallops

This was my first time at Cantwells and everything on the menu looked so good! I got the grilled scallops with asparagus and risotto, it was delicious! My bestie got the pasta pescatore which i had a bite of and that was also so delicious!

Jim Cochran 2 months ago

Farmhouse Burger

The best and creative food , friendly and professional staff and great location A wonderful experience

Edfreimuth 2 months ago

Chesapeake Flatbread

Had both Chesapeake flatbread and Lobster Arancini. OMG....so good. Definitely a go too on the menu when I go there again...and again...and again.......



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA