Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cantwell's Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Odessa, DE

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Cantwell's Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lisa 1 day ago

House-Made Soft Pretzels

The pretzels were very good!

Lisa 1 day ago

Ribeye Cheesesteak

This was a very good sandwich

Lisa 1 day ago

Southern Fried Chicken Sandwich

Great sandwich!

Thumeco 3 days ago

Cantwell's Old Fashion

My wife and were delighted to make our first visit to your restaurant this year on Thanksgiving. We've never had such a combination of welcoming staff, delicious food, and safety within the charm of a historic tavern. We started with oysters and they were so good we ordered more. The cocktails transported us back in time as we sipped them leisurely at our table beside the fireplace. Even though you had no idea it was our first time, you treated us like old friends. We will be back often.

Lankphyllis 4 days ago

Cream of Crab

Soup was excellent and had a crab cake with the soup as well as a glass of wine. Several ladies and I were visiting for the 2019 Historic Christmas House Tour. Upon returning home, I called my nephew who lives in Bear, Delaware and recommended that he dine at the Cantwell's Tavern.

Twowijkowskis 4 days ago

Cantwell's Crab Dip

Best crab dip! Sweet, rich and creamy with just the right amount of crab!!

Heather 6 days ago

Deviled Eggs

These are so amazing! I get them every time I come and they never disappoint!

Thelma 8 days ago

Grilled Salmon

Bought two dinners that we enjoyed as well as the Lobster Arancini appetizer.

Jackie 9 days ago

Peanut Butter Bomb

This dessert is a tribute to those of us who love the combination of peanut butter and chocolate..it is simply delightful. Each and every bite made me happy and that is the true test of a delicious dessert. The combination of the fluffy peanut butter and chocolate cake layers dipped in chocolate ganache are truly heavenly. Highly recommend but please share with those you love.

Burke 10 days ago

Braised Short Ribs

I can't say I have ever eaten a dish that I haven't liked at Cantwells ,from the appetizers to main entrees. I particularly like the lobster arancini that is flavorful and has an appealing presentation. I always enjoy the oysters and also the assortment on the cheese boards. I have eaten with friends outdoors in the evening with a cozy warm setting with candles on our table and indoors in the main dining room for either the lump crab cakes or a tender grilled filet cooked just to taste or braised short ribs that melt in your mouth in a more intimate historic setting for a special occasion. Great restaurant!

Diane 11 days ago

Chefs Tasting Board

One of my favorites to get each time we visit. Such a fun and tasty variety of meats, cheeses, homemade pickles, crackers, and more! Great to share as an appetizer for the table or to enjoy for a dinner.

Sherrie 13 days ago

Big Mac Burger

Such a great burger, with lots of flavor in the burger itself. The bun is just perfect, and the sauce, just adds to the yumminess! order the onion rings and root beer with it...perfect comfort food

Spencerlockard 13 days ago

Big Mac Burger

Big Mac Burger is very good! I've gotten it 3x now and have been very happy every time. I love their fries as well! My wife gets the Fried Chicken Sandwich every time we go and it's her favorite thing to get in the Middletown/Odessa area!

Juliew8442 15 days ago

Peanut Butter Bomb

So so delicious. We even purchased the peanut butter as well to take home! Thanks so much!

Guest 15 days ago

Cantwell's Crab Dip

It's so good, I get it every time!

Donna 15 days ago

Seared Tuna Nachos

Excellent choice. Lots of ahi amidst the wonton chips.

Flockjam 18 days ago

Ribeye Cheesesteak

This was one I've the best cheesesteaks I've ever had. Will definitely be back! The fries were perfect as well. Just the way I like them!

Stacyk333 21 days ago

Farmhouse Burger

This is our favorite go to! It's a satisfying combination of beef, bacon and egg that melts together and never disappoints, especially after a long day when we just want to sink our teeth into "real" comfort food!

Ericalarsen19 22 days ago

Pasta Pescatore

My husband and I have been coming to Cantwell's for a few years now. It's our restaurant of choice: Holidays, birthdays, anniversaries, monthly date nights. This is my current favorite dish. Seafood is fresh and cooked perfectly. Pair it with a bottle of wine and you can't go wrong! Highly recommend.

Cepratt86 23 days ago

Braised Short Ribs

An exquisite winter dish, full of flavor and colorful. The polenta complemented the rich flavor of the ribs, and the pea shots added a nice crunchiness to the dish. This place never disappoints.! Consistent excellence!!

Lisa 1 day ago

Fried Brussels

We loved the roasted Brussel sprouts!

Lisa 1 day ago

The Burger

Very tasty sandwich!

Guest 2 days ago

Cream of Crab

Cream of crab soup was excellent along with the Crab cake, looking forward to dining at Cantwell's tavern in the near future

Whitley847 4 days ago

13 Celsius Sauvignon Blanc

Great place to have a romantic evening... Love this place!!!

Amkeast 4 days ago

Seared Tuna Nachos

One of our favorite dishes at Cantwell's. There is a good amount of Tuna and the balance of the crunchy strips with the fresh flavors is very satisfying. Definitely recommend trying.

Shannon 5 days ago

Portobello Burger

The Portobello Burger was so delicious. The combo of the bleu cheese and balsamic made my day. Great addition to the winter menu.

Egallagher722 6 days ago

Short Rib Grilled Cheese

Deliciousness in a sandwich! Came out with melted cheese oozing out. Taste was spectacular. The meat was tender and tasteful. I would definitely order this dish again.

Heather 9 days ago

Grilled Oysters

Excellent!! Best grilled ousters in the area. Great flavor. Will be getting them again.

Rpeisino 9 days ago

Baby Back Ribs

I would describe the BBQ ribs as succulent. They were, literally, fall of the bone tender; and the BBQ sauce was pleasantly sweet with a nice balance of spice as well.

Sruff 11 days ago

Seared Tuna Nachos

I was craving sushi, and this really hit the spot! The tuna tasted so fresh and was nicely paired with crispy wonton chips.

Eileen 12 days ago

Carved Prime Rib

Every dish we have tried at Cantwell's has been very tasty! This is our go to restaurant, outdoor seating was nice!

Maarthurs 13 days ago

Fried Brussels

OH MY WORD! This are the most yummiest thing ever! I Love these! Not only fried, but the sauce just adds enough kick to add an extra kick.

Chris 14 days ago

Portobello Burger

Absolutely love the Portobello Burger for finding vegetarian dishes at restaurants is not an easy find. The mushroom is always large and very fresh. We have loved Cantwell's Food for a long time and this is by far my favorite dish with it's delicious sauce. Thank you Cantwell's for always serving delicious meals in a lovely setting and this reviewer truly appreciates your vegetarian Portobello Mushroom burger so very much! I hope to see more vegetarian dishes in the future but please do not take this ever from your menu. Thank you!!

Jodie 15 days ago

Chefs Tasting Board

This was delicious!

Michael 15 days ago

The Burger

I got the burger well done but it was still moist. The burger is charcoal grilled and excellent taste. I added bacon which only added to the taste experience. One of the best burger I've had. I highly recommend it.

Jodie 16 days ago

Cantwell's Crab Dip

THE BEST crab dip ever!!

Tylisa 21 days ago

Fried Brussels

I had the Mahi Mahi, sun dried tomato risotto, Brussels w. Bacon jam! The presentation was very nice, and the taste was delightful. I enjoyed every forkful!

Ericalarsen19 22 days ago

Apple Cheesecake

We tried the apple cheesecake for the first time last month on our 5th anniversary... out of this world! Not too sweet and the perfect size to share. I enjoyed it with an after dinner Irish coffee.

Guest 22 days ago

Wings

Alabama sauce. With extra Alabama on the side and ranch. Well done please

Justin 26 days ago

Farmhouse Burger

Love the bacon!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA